Motor Bella Videos

Press Conference Videos

Opening Ceremony 
Ford Press Conference
Toyota Press Conference
NACTOY 2022 Award Semifinalists Announcement
GM Media Lunch
May Mobility 
Decarbonizing Mobility in the Air and on the Ground
America's Automotive Trust
GAMIC/Start-up Pitch Competition 
Final Mile Corporation Press Conference


AutoMobili – D Videos & Speaker Bios

Financing the Future of Mobility

Moderator: Scott Kowalski, PNC
Speakers: Fabian Koark, GAMIC | Jack McCauley, Jacobs Institute for Design Innovation, UC Berkeley | Marco Marinucci, Partner, Head of HELLA Ventures 

EVolution at the Speed of Thought 

Moderator: Sandy Munro, Munro & Associates
Speakers: Rob Heltsley, Brose NA | Peter Votruba-Drzal, PPG Industries | Rick Sturgeon, Dassault Systemes | John Catterall, American Iron and Steel Institute
Description: The Auto Industry is at the precipice of a monumental shift in how vehicles are created from concept to productions. Traditional OEM’s, and the established supplier base, are being pushed to do far more; faster, with less. ICE is not EV. The shift to electrification is challenging every facet of the design cycle and manufacturing realm. Pressure to innovate at the speed of thought and shed vestigial psychology is necessary for auto makers and suppliers to thrive in the future. How has your organization adapted and prepared for this rapidly evolving industry?

The Challenges Facing Battery Electric Vehicle Adoption in the U.S. 

Moderator: Brian Daugherty, MEMA
Speakers: Eric Varton, Yazaki | Kevin Calzada, Eaton | Greg Deveson, Lyten | Jack McCauley, Jacobs Institute for Design Innovation, UC Berkeley

Going to the Gemba: Faster. Smarter. Cooler. Safer. 

Moderator: John Waraniak, Have Blue, LLC
Speakers: Doug Boles, President, Indianapolis Motor Speedway | Dr. Chris Paredis, Professor, Automotive Engineering Clemson University CU-ICAR | Dr. David Gorsich, Army Futures Command, GVSC | Beth Paretta, CEO and Team Principal, Paretta Autosport
Description: This session will include frontline leaders of advanced automobility technology, product creation. design and manufacturing processes that are using racing and performance to solve problems, demonstrate technology and inspire the next generation of STEM and STEAM leaders around world. Topics will include the Indy Autonomous Challenge, Automated Driving, Military and Aerospace Technology Transfer, Generative Design and Additive Manufacturing programs and projects driving real-world Automobility 5.0 applications. 
The format of the Leadership Summit Panel will be direct, open, fun and very interactive. We will have a full speaker grid and will move quickly into our panel discussions. Each Panelist Speaker will have two minutes to introduce themselves and any key remarks or message points, so we can move directly to the session topics and interactive discussion.
The interactive discussion is a great way for the panelists to present their message points as well as add personal insights and comments regarding other speaker’s perspectives and audience questions.

How Will Future Infrastructure Deployments Interact with EVs, AVs, & ADAS 

Moderator: David Coulter, Oakland County Executive
Panelists: Kirk Steudle, Econolite/Michigan Department of Transportation | Tim Woods, General Manager of Autonomous Vehicle Alliance | Zachary Bolton, Continental North America | Ingrid Tighe, Oakland County | Robert Wunsche, Vice President of Engineering, Connect Systems at DENSO
Description: Sample topics are rollout of infrastructure to support autonomous vehicles and electrification efforts.

How Personalized Data Will Create Immersive In-Vehicle Experiences 

Moderator: Ted Serbinski, Stanson Ventures
Speakers: Roger Jollis, HARMAN | Luke Harvery, Amazon Web Services | Stephen Powers, Emergency Safety Solutions

Examining Mobility Trends of the Next Decade 

Moderator: Sam Abuelsamid, Navigant
Speakers: Reuben Sarkar, American Center for Mobility | Mike Dovorany, Escalent | Phil Reich, Google | Tarik Bolat, GPR

EyesOn Design Awards & Reception 

Moderator: John McElroy
The 14th annual EyesOn Design Awards, presented by the Detroit Institute of Ophthalmology, a division of the Henry Ford Health System Department of Ophthalmology

Italian Trade Agency - "Innovation That Moves Forward" 

Moderator: Michael Wayland, CNBC
Panelists: Simona Onori, Stanford University | Sayed A. Nassar, Ph.D., Fellow ASME, Oakland University | Giuseppe Santangelo, CEO, Skypersonic, Inc.

NIFT (Not Impossible for Thee)